New take on downward dog…

Don’t worry no chihuahuas were hurt in the taking of these pictures.

Inverted Toby Snuggles

I agonized for months about whether or not to buy my Omgym.  Every since I had the oppurtunity to try out aerial silks last November I have been antsy to get in the air again.  I really wanted to buy silks, but don’t have high ceilings in my house.  I have some great trees, but as Boise locals know, this would only allow me to fly about five months out of the year.  So what do I do the rest of the year?  Well, I discovered the Omgym.  It is pricey at $200 and I was worried it could get boring.

Finally, I decided I just couldn’t wait for another option.  I ordered my Omgym in green on a Tuesday and it arrived the following Monday.  I love it!  I have used it everyday since I got it except one and that was because I have to use it outside and it was raining. I plan to put eye bolts in my living room ceiling ASAP.  I have a low back injury that has been giving me trouble lately.  After just a couple of sessions of hanging in inversion I have had no pain.  If all I ever do is hang upside down in the darn thing, I would consider it some of the best money I have ever spent!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

http://omgym.com

Published in: on April 13, 2011 at 4:03 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://zodhanayoga.wordpress.com/2011/04/13/new-take-on-downward-dog/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Looks like great relaxation!!! Never seen one, so thanks for sharing.

  2. So cool! Thanks for sharing this.


Leave a Reply

