Hala’s DVD!

I have tried many yoga videos.  Most really bugged me and I found it hard to ‘drop into’ a yoga state of mind. My students and friends often ask for video recommendations, but this dislike of most yoga videos has made it almost impossible.  I recognize that yoga videos do provide guidance when someone can’t afford classes or live in an isolated location without access to a yoga instructor.  Therefore I have always stuck to recommending the basic Yoga Journal series.  They are professional, clear, and safe, but a new president has been set.  Hala Khouri has just released a yoga video that I am addicted to.  Her presentation is authentic and heartfelt, without being cheesy.  The video includes: a warm up, standing sequence, flowing sequence, cool down and two guided meditations.  I have found that I can easily pick and choose the sections that best suit my needs at that very moment.  As a yoga teacher I love the opportunity to be the student and trust in Hala’s guidance. I would recommend this video to anyone looking to manage stress, tap into their body or just get a workout.

The video can be purchased from amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Yoga-Stress-Reduction-Techniques-M/dp/B004PR6DBO/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top

Published in: on April 2, 2011 at 6:52 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://zodhanayoga.wordpress.com/2011/04/02/halas-dvd/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I love this CD I bought it about a month ago…


Leave a Reply

