Duct Tape and Snow Shoes

How did I start my year of fun? Making a duct tape version of myself and going snow shoeing with my hubby. Some of you may not see the fun of either, but I have to say it was a good weekend.

Duct Tape Dance

I have been trying to find the time to make a duct tape bust of myself for some time. The idea is that once it is cut off my body, taped back together and stuffed with newspaper, I will have a cheap and handy form for altering clothing. So far it is working, but making it wasn’t as fun as it looks or sounds. Believe me it can get a little claustrophobic in there!

Stu in the Snow

As for snow shoeing, I woke up in a terrible mood and didn’t think I would have any fun in the snow, but went anyway. Guess what, it was more fun than it sounded and by the time we headed back to the car my mood was definitely in an up swing. Just reminds me that you can never tell what you will enjoy the most until you actually get out there and experience it. Till next time, keep having fun!

Published in: on January 3, 2011 at 11:17 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://zodhanayoga.wordpress.com/2011/01/03/duct-tape-and-snow-shoes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

