Writing @ Esalen

I wanted to post a nice little summary of my experiences while at Esalen. Well, this has been a more challenging task then I expected. Those of you who know me personally know it takes something pretty extreme to make me speechless. So I have decided to share an excerpt from my journal….just a short bit that I wrote after a session with Hala that moved me deeply. Keep in mind this was stream of consciousness writing & my intention is just to share a piece of myself openly. Thank you all for listening.

Shedding Shame & Guilt

Shining light into the shadow.

What do I see, why do I see it?

It does not matter, for the process of grief has begun.

Healing begins and the shadow itself becomes part of the light.

Acceptance of self exactly as I am, still looking inward and outward with curiosity.

An open soul keeps me from growing stagnant.

Wholeness blossoms…breaking open to life’s nourishing rays.

Published in: on December 11, 2010 at 7:42 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://zodhanayoga.wordpress.com/2010/12/11/writing-esalen/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

