Esalen is Connected

I didn’t think I would have the ability to blog while at Esalen…..but it looks like everyone is connected now. No cellphone access, but free internet! I have a few extra minutes….since I last talked with you a ton has happened:

  • Accidentally shorted the taxi driver! I ment to give him a tip, but instead shorted him $1.50!
  • Monterey felt so cold I had to go by boots. Can you believe it I leave snow and single digit temperatures to come to sunny California and freeze my backside off. The sun is shining bright, but the sea breezes just zap the heat away.
  • Two homeless gentleman recited eloquent poetry for me after I gave them my quarters. They almost brought me to tears they were so charming. If I see them in the same spot next weekend I plan to try to write down their poems to share.
  • Hwy 1 made me so car sick, but the beauty and the final destination made it worth it.

Here I am at Esalen in front of a computer. I know, I know…get into the hot springs, eat yummy homemade food and take a yoga class. Already have! I have been here about 12 hours and have already done all of the above things plus danced into the night, slept like a baby and journaled a ton. I will post again soon. Nameste.

Published in: on November 29, 2010 at 4:38 pm  Comments (3)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://zodhanayoga.wordpress.com/2010/11/29/esalen-is-connected/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Many of the “homeless” are gracious, grateful and very funny. I hope you get a chance to record their genius.

    Love reading about your journey. Thank you for taking time to share with us!

  2. Please post a couple of pictures. I’d love to see the surroundings. Enjoy!

    • I wish I could, but I forgot to bring the cord to my camera for downloading. When I return home I will post an album of shots.


Leave a Reply

