Self-Empowerment Asana Sequence

Emotional Yoga Affirmation Sequence:  I find that the use of affirmations can intensify the positive emotional effects of my asana practice. During the physical pose I will focus my mind on or repeat out loud an affirmation that embodies the essence of the pose. Below are some of my favorites.

Mountain Pose – “I stand firm and grounded.”

Chair Pose – “My body is no burden; it is firm and strong.”

High Salute Mountain with arms wide – “My energy and strength expands to touch the sky.”

Tree pose – “I am calm, I am poised.”

Child Pose – “I look inward for peace”

Hero Pose – “In stillness I grow strength.”

Modified Camel Pose – “My heart shines to the world.”

Gentle Twist – “Left and right and all around I see life’s harmonies.”

Bridge Pose – “My inner strength is a bridge to the world.”

Corpse Pose – “Bones, muscles, movement I physically surrender completely into my mat ; anxiety, depression and churning thoughts I emotionally surrender completely. Complete calmness washes over me as I melt deeper into my mat.”

 

Published in: on November 10, 2010 at 7:02 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://zodhanayoga.wordpress.com/2010/11/10/self-empowerment-asana-sequence/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

