Frappuccino!

I have just finished taking an exam that I spent many hours preparing for. I felt reasonably confident this morning as I sat down to begin the exam. 90 minutes later my hand was aching, I still felt confident that I understood the material, but had to turn the exam in with two uncompleted pages. I had a fleeting moment of anger, but knew that feeling angry would do nothing but make me feel worse. Not being able to complete the exam was already making me feel bad enough.

Well, I called my husband and told him what had happened and then decided to move on with the rest of my day.ย  I believed that I was OK with the situation….I did the best that I could. After about 30 minutes in the library I realized I was still experiencing the effects of the exam. Everything and everyone was irritating me. My normal level of tolerance was absent. The printers were churning out papers nonstop, the person next to me was slurping a Frappuccino, my chair would not adjust properly, my back ached and I wanted to hush everyone….for heavens sake it is a library!

OK, time to reevaluate my relationship with the present moment. Take a few deep breaths, remind myself that I did my best, get off the computer, find a quite place, read my new Yoga Journal and get my own Frappuccino! I feel lucky that I have these choices, OK ….life is pretty good. Maybe I will be really bad and get whipped cream!

Published in: on September 30, 2010 at 7:13 pm  Comments (5)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://zodhanayoga.wordpress.com/2010/09/30/frappuccino/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Yes. Being patient with yourself is the thing to “be.” I would say there were two “exams” going on and you succeeded at both of them ๐Ÿ™‚

    Blessings dear one!

  2. Hope you got lots of whipped cream!

  3. I can understand. There are days when the simplest thing can be annoying. This too shall pass. As I recall you always did really well on exams. Your answers were well thought out and written in great detail.

    • Thanks for the vote of confidence.

    • Guess, I didn’t need to worry so much….I got an A ๐Ÿ˜‰


Leave a Reply

