Practice What I Preach

After a couple whirlwind days back home, I finally feel able to breath again.  I have had to practice what I preach in order to stay mentally and physically healthy.  I was feeling pretty overwhelmed and my throat was even sore when we got home last week. At first I admit I cried, but with some gentle urging from my husband, I went to yoga class, wrote in my journal, ate comfort foods and tackled one task at a time. Each day my to do list got a little shorter and I was able to stand a little taller!  I finally feel like myself again. It is amazing what a week of hard work and good nights sleep can do for the body and soul.  I can not emphasize too much the importance of having a support network or the power of perseverance. Thank you to all those who provide support to those around them and thank you to all those who work hard to help themselves.

Balanceing Life

Published in: on August 19, 2010 at 9:36 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://zodhanayoga.wordpress.com/2010/08/19/practice-what-i-preach/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

