Alaska Sunshine & Yoga

I taught my first yoga class yesterday in Wrangell, Alaska.  It was an absolute joy. Nine students showed up and I believe most left feeling better than when they came….my measure for a successful class. A local woman, Victoria Martin, loaned us the props and it was held at the local gym. All went smoothly and I was blessed with smiles and new friends.

I also want to send out my gratitude to whoever ordered the sunshine and 70 degree weather. The beautiful weather has followed us from Idaho, through Washington and all the way to Alaska! Talk to you all again soon. Hope my fellow Idaho yogis are learning tons from Julian Walker.

Published in: on July 27, 2010 at 8:42 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://zodhanayoga.wordpress.com/2010/07/27/alaska-sunshine-yoga/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Your fellow yogis have learned alot from the stand-in teachers at Yoga Tree! I have been BLESSED to spend one-on-one time with Kolbie and Jen. The experiences have been amazing! I miss you, but you left me in good hands.

    • So happy to hear things went well. I had no doubts that Jen and Colbie would have so many great things to share. We are all so lucky to have a group of truly caring and authentic yogis at the Yoga Tree of Boise.


Leave a Reply

