Early…

It is before 8am and I am up and semi-alive.  It has taken about 15 minutes for the haze to clear and my thoughts to sharpen.  I used to be so embarrassed to not be a morning person.  You know the old saying, ” Early to bed, early to rise, makes a man healthy, wealthy and wise”.  Well, my inner teacher has taught me there are few things worth rising early for (meaning an alarm clock must be used).  For me these include yoga, Christmas presents and first powdery snow of the season. What inspires you to get out of bed, whether early or not?

Published in: on July 15, 2010 at 1:46 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://zodhanayoga.wordpress.com/2010/07/15/early/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. For me, the sun peaking over the horizon is plenty – the sounds of the birds feel like they are singing my name and I know it’s time cause I don’t wanna miss nothin’!!!!

    Great question!! and yes, morning IS my hour of power 🙂

  2. You are lucky, I so wish mornings came easy for me. I have to admit it was very soul soothing to hear the birds and see the dappled sun this morning. Yoga was different….I felt like a brick and my back was killing me, but I tried my best to approach it with humor and compassion.


Leave a Reply

