Perfectly Stated

I have been studying the Phoenix Rising Yoga Therapy book by Michael Lee.  Below is a paragraph that seemed to say exactly what I so often think.

“…I have made mistakes.  Sometimes big ones.   Most likely, I will make more mistakes but hopefully not the same ones.  Sometimes these mistakes have hurt others. For that I am deeply sorry for it has never been my intention to hurt or to harm.  Yet I don’t believe that we can hold ourselves or another to a promise of being perfect.  Even though we aspire to learn and grow, imperfections will continue to arise. All I can do is sincerely commit to learn from whatever I encounter along the way.  Like stones in a stream that are smoothed over the years by the flowing torrent, I will dwell in the stream of life and invite it to smooth my rough edges.”

I found Micheal Lee’s words to hold wisdom and deep resonance.  May we all do our best to choose our path wisely, but be gentle enough to accept our selves without judgment.  Hope you all have a quiet and restful weekend.

Published in: on July 10, 2010 at 4:58 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://zodhanayoga.wordpress.com/2010/07/10/perfectly-stated/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

