Saying Goodbye

Saying goodbye is always hard.  It can trigger a multitude of emotions.  I have decided to give up teaching my Tuesday and Thursday night yoga class at IAC.  For many reasons it is the right decision for me.  This class is the first yoga class I ever taught and the students are amazing in so many ways.  They are always ready to try new things and have enthusiasm for their practice. They have played a major role in helping me develop into the teacher I am today. It is my hope that another excited developing teacher will take over the class and find the same gifts I did.

Thank you so much.

Published in: on June 12, 2010 at 9:12 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://zodhanayoga.wordpress.com/2010/06/12/saying-goodbye/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I honor your evolution and the evolution of your “first class.” As all happens in Divine Order, clearly you are in touch with yours.

    And we all know that on the other side of “Goodbye” is “hello and welcome.”

    Blessings on your jounrey!

  2. Thank you so much for the encouraging words. As my last day gets closer, and they have not found a replacement, it gets harder and harder to stick to my decision.


Leave a Reply

