Love

In response to all the love and support I have been receiving lately, I was inspired to take a risk and express more love.  This can be a scary action, since no one is immune to the fear of rejection. I taught several classes this week around the theme of love.  I was so happily surprised by the number of positive reactions.  The feedback from my students reminded me how important it is to always teach ‘from the heart’.  Authenticity lets your class know that you respect and believe in them.  It is only fair to take some emotional risks in teaching since this is exactly the path we are encouraging our students to take.  The following is the mantra I shared with my classes this week:

I prepare myself to receive and give more love. I prepare myself to receive and give more love.

Published in: on May 27, 2010 at 6:27 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://zodhanayoga.wordpress.com/2010/05/27/love/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I have written this mantra on several of my books and journals. I plan to use it when meditating on my favorite rock by the river in Stanley

    • I am so happy to hear we touched on something that you can find personal resonance with. Hope your trip to Stanley is relaxing, restful and full of sunny moments.


Leave a Reply

